• At CPT we are committed to ensuring the best possible experience for all artists, audience members and other visitors to our space. We welcome customers and artists with disabilities and are pleased to assist you in your visit. 

    If you have any questions or enquiries, please do get in touch by phone at 020 7419 4841 or email at foh@cptheatre.co.uk.

  • access

    Assistance dogs

    Alex Kelly

    heartfelt

    Tue 22 Nov - Wed 23 Nov at 7.15pm
    heartfelt. a wildly inventive disability-led solo theatre show about hearts & heartlessness - spiralling out of our heart-attacks. with love-heart sweets for all. a must-watch. Slung Low.

    There Was a Little Girl

    Fri 9 Dec - Sat 10 Dec at 7.15pm & Sun 11 Dec 5pm
    Millie is not like other girls. Join Millie (and her alter ego Michael) in this witty, unflinching & truthful insight into growing up opposing the female narrative covered in 90s nostalgia galore.
    Pigfoot Theatre presents

    HOT IN HERE (An energy-generating dance-party)

    Sun 25 Sep - Mon 26 Sep and Tue 4 Oct - Thu 6 Oct at 7.15pm
    A protest. A theatre show. An energy-generating dance-party. Developed from interviews with climate activists around the world and powered by an energy-harvesting dancefloor, HOT IN HERE celebrates action taking place internationally against climate injustice, and the UK’s place within it. Made by multi award-winning Pigfoot, with the least carbon impact possible.
    Alistair Hall presents

    Declan

    Tue 29 Nov - Sat 3 Dec at 9pm
    A haunted, hallucinatory tale of isolation and sexual discovery.
    WoLab presents

    For a Palestinian

    Tue 13 Sept - Sat 1 Oct at 7pm
    Bilal has always been obsessed with love stories. In this one-person show he tells you his favourite: the true story of Palestinian poet and translator Wa’el Zuaiter.
    Jack Boal presents

    Thatcher-Rite

    Thu 8 Dec - Sat 10 Dec at 9pm
    Thatcher-Rite invites you for a traditional English tea party with Margaret Thatcher. From cucumber sandwiches to Conservative policy, this interactive and entertaining production revisits the legacy of the UK's first woman Prime Minister.
    The tana project presents

    TANA

    Fri 30 Sept - Sat 1 Oct at 9pm
    When F and T moved together during lockdown, they didn’t know that the clear boundaries that their friendship held suddenly would begin to blur. A play about identity, and sexuality in a Queer-Asian context.
    Roshi Nasehi presents

    Ramalama Ding Dong

    Wed 21 - Thu 22 Sept at 9pm
    Ramalama Ding Dong is an innovative solo multimedia theatre piece inspired by real life experiences of funny, surreal and intimidating racism. The piece combines experimental approaches to stand up, storytelling, singing and live sound art.
    WORK IN PROGRESS
    Meg Hodgson presents

    MOONFACE

    Fri 7 Oct - Sat 8 Oct at 7.15pm
    2022. Shady billionaires make plans to colonise and mine the solar system behind all our backs, and one rocky satellite is dangerously close to the edge. One last cycle to figure out where it all went wrong and how (if) we can course-correct before it’s too late.
    Lila Robirosa presents

    The Not-12 Days of Not-Christmas

    Fri 7 Oct - Sat 8 Oct at 9pm
    One woman. One song. One board game. 50 minutes to unlock the secrets lying within... Come and roll the dice on one woman's hilarious story of queer confusion and chaos.
    BÉZNĂ Theatre presents

    Wipe These Tears

    Tue 11 Oct - Sat 22 Oct at 7pm
    A bouquet of flesh flowers melted into each other // Hand to hand // Face to shoulder // Chemical unification of skins wipe these tears is a world premiere from British-Romanian BÉZNĂ Theatre.
    Anna Clover presents

    Going Deutsch

    Fri 14 Oct - Sat 15 Oct at 9pm
    Should you ever go back to someone, (or something), that almost destroyed you? What if they’re sorry? What if they say they’ve changed? What if they’re offering an EU passport?
    WORK IN PROGRESS

    Cute But Psycho

    Thu 20 Oct - Fri 21 Oct at 9pm
    Exploring the magnetic beauty and mind-altering struggle of psychosis, Cute But Psycho asks what happens when spiritual awakening and mental illness collide with the medical approach to recovery.

    Walking Cats

    Tue 1 and Wed 2 Nov at 7.15pm
    When you can’t travel back home, will your home come to you?
    Jamie Sefton presents

    A Thousand Sons

    Tue 1 Nov - Sat 5 Nov at 9pm
    A one person show detailing the true horrors of nuclear weapons and the deceit by those in power.

    Learning to Fly

    Thu 3 Nov - Sat 5 Nov at 7.15pm
    James tells the story of a friendship he made with the scary old lady who lived on his street and her last wish: to get high once before she dies.

    Block'd Off

    Tue 8th Nov - Sat 19th Nov at 7.15pm
    Block’d Off is a One-Woman Show following 5 characters living in the Cycle of Deprivation, and explores what it is to be Working-Class in London. Based on real stories in real locations.
    Nwoko Arts presents

    Sweet Mother

    Tue 8 Nov - Wed 9 Nov at 9pm
    Set in a time of racial unrest in Liverpool, Sweet Mother is a celebration of white women who fell in love and married black men. Sweet Mother is based on true stories from the heart of the community.
    Liv Ello presents

    SWARM

    Thu 10 Nov - Sat 12 Nov at 9pm
    SWARM is a surreal dark comedy exploring the connection between toxic expressions of privilege and the behaviour of flies. Using character comedy, stand-up and spoken word, SWARM subverts the language used to dehumanise those othered in British society to re-tell a far more evocative reality.

    For The Love Of A Primary Caregiver

    Tue 15 - Sat 19 Nov at 9pm
    Rosemary is about to do a speech at her mother’s wedding. She’s not quite sure how to hit the right note as the relationship between Rosemary and her mother has been... less- than- rosy. As latent thoughts and feelings bubble to the surface, we realise maybe the apple hasn’t fallen very far from the tree.
    Victor Esses presents

    The Death & Life of All of Us

    Tue 22 - Wed 23 Nov at 9pm
    The Death & Life of All of Us is an experimental performance that uses biographical documentary film and live music to reclaim erased histories.

    MOTHERLOAD!

    Thu 24 Nov - Fri 25 Nov at 7.15pm
    MOTHERLOAD! is a dark comedy for the end of days. Meet Mother Nature, the sexiest woman alive turned dumpster fire. She's doing a TED Talk, a last chance bid to save her favourite creation.
    Larisa Faber presents

    Good Girls

    Thu 24 Nov - Sat 26 Nov at 9pm
    A musical about abortions and no regrets. 3 performers, 3 keyboards, 6 jazz hands, multiple stories.
    Odd Eyes Theatre presents

    On The Line

    Tue 29 Nov - Sat 3 Dec at 7pm
    Camden teenagers Tia and Kai’s perfect day is ruined when a robbery threatens to test their childhood bonds and complexities of aspiration in this witty and urgent play for today.
    Sonny Howes presents

    The Benefits of Disabled Sex

    Tue 13 Dec - Wed 14 Dec at 7.15pm
    He lost his legs, but what about his virginity? A true story of a teenage boy who plays with his crutch more than his crotch.
    Andy Bodrenkov
    Burning Attic presents

    Patient is a Verb

    Tue 13 Dec - Thu 15 Dec at 9pm
    Welcome to the waiting room to enter the realm of Transition*. You are the 11,174th player. Only 33 players have made it through Level One this month.

    Scrooge

    Tue 20 Dec - Fri 23 Dec at 7.15pm
    D-live! present an adaption Charles Dickens’ classic tale A Christmas Carol for hearing and non-hearing audiences with full length digital live theatre
    FlawBored present

    It's a Motherf**king Pleasure

    Tue 6 Dec - Thu 8 Dec at 7.15pm
    Winners of the Greenwich Theatre Award, 2022. We join a social media manager and an up-and-coming blind influencer as they embark on a quest to make blindness sexy.
    Popsie Theatre presents

    Not a Girl Not Yet a Woman

    Fri 16 Dec - Sat 17 Dec at 9pm
    You’re invited to enter a liminal space between girlhood and womanhood, and watch as we tear apart Britney’s conservatorship, victim-blaming and female autonomy - all while drunk on early-2000s MTV nostalgia.
    Louise Ashcroft presents

    Bird Hut Sperm Bank

    Tue 27 - Wed 28 Sept at 9pm
    Louise Ashcroft builds a DIY sperm bank outside her home, using an old bird hut, to reflect on who gets to have kids, who doesn't, and how to reinvent family.
    Serena Ramsey presents

    CHAV-RODITE

    Fri 16 Sept - Sat 17 Sept at 9pm
    Love. Death and Smirnoff ice. The genre bending Serena Ramsey is back on a quest to re-write the folk lore and mythology that makes us CHAVs who we are. Oi Oi x

    Big Bang: SEPTEMBER 18th

    Sun 18 Sept at 7.15pm
    Big Bang is CPT’s regular scratch night: an explosion of performance from which new universes of theatre may one day emerge. These jam-packed platforms are highlights of any CPT season: the place to see wild and wonderful new projects take their first steps.

    Big Bang: OCTOBER 16th

    Sun 16 Oct at 7.15pm
    Big Bang is CPT’s regular scratch night: an explosion of performance from which new universes of theatre may one day emerge. These jam-packed platforms are highlights of any CPT season: the place to see wild and wonderful new projects take their first steps.
    WORK IN PROGRESS
    Hannah Maxwell presents

    Nan, Me & Barbara Pravi

    Tue 6 Dec - Wed 7 Dec at 9pm
    An epic tale of love, loss and explaining how to use the microwave.
    David Labi presents

    Pieces of a Man

    Thurs 29 Sept at 9pm
    David performs the rollercoaster story of his late father, a Libyan-Italian Holocaust Survivor. A hilarious and powerful one-man show examining fatherhood, identity, trauma, and joy.